Before I attended this workshop, I associated the iPad with apps. I thought that the all of the iPad’s functionality had to do with the apps that you installed on it.

The Upper Grand District School Board ITRTs (Itinerant Technology Resource Teachers) have been in an iPad workshop facilitated by the people at Apple. Going in, I honestly thought that I would be able to pick a couple gems to take back to my schools, but it turned out to be an eye opener.

Before I attended this workshop, I associated the iPad with apps. I thought that the all of the iPad’s functionality had to do with the apps that you installed on it. The whole first day and a half of the two day workshop focussed on the capabilities of the iPad right-out-of-the-box. Let me tell you, there are tons!

Here are 4 how tos that the ITRTs have hammered out during the workshops. Feel free to use, make a copy, and change them up however you want.

iPad Swipes

iPad Text to Speech

iPad Speech to Text (And Adding Keyboards)

iPad Guided Access

More tech how tos and tip sheets at the ITRT Website!

What do you think? Easy to use? More screen captures needed? Is there any other iPad how tos or tip sheets you would want?

